Tri-series T20: Toss delayed as Mirpur field is not ready


Sports Desk:

Toss of the opener of Tri-series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe delayed as the outfield of Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium is not ready yet.

The next field inspection will take place at 7:00pm.

It was raining in Mirpur since the morning on Friday. But hours before the game, the rain stopped and groundsmen put their best foot forward to make the field ready to host the game.

Along with Bangladesh and Zimbabwe, Afghanistan are also taking part in this event.

Bangladesh squad for Tri-series T20: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Afif Hossain, Musaddek Hossain Saikat, Shabbir Rahaman, Taijul Islam, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Shaif Uddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Yasin Arafat Mishu.unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here