PM distributes National Export Trophy


Staff Reporter:

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Sunday handed over the prestigious National Export Trophy to 66 companies in recognition of their extraordinary performances in the country’s export earnings.

She gave away the trophies under 28 categories at a ceremony jointly organised by the Commerce Ministry and the Export Promotion Bureau (EPB) at Bangabandhu International Conference Centre here.

The companies were selected for the National export Trophy 2016-17. Of them, 29 won gold trophies, 21 silver and 16 bronze ones.

The gold winning companies are Zaber and Zobaer Fabrics Ltd, Refat Garments Ltd, Square Fashions Ltd, Badsha Textile, Envoy Textile Ltd, Noman Teri Towel Ltd, Sea Mark BD Ltd, Akij Jute Mills Ltd, SAF Industries Ltd, Picard Bangladesh Ltd, Bay Footwear Ltd, Mansur General Trading Company, Pran Agro Ltd, Rajdhani Enterprise, Karupanna Rangpur Ltd, Bengal Plastic Ltd, Shinepukur Ceramics Ltd, Uniglory Cycle Industries Ltd, Energypac Engineering Ltd, Marine Safety System Ltd, Square Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Service Engine Ltd, Universal Jeans Ltd, Fardin Accessories Limited, Moon Trims Ltd, Orchid Trading Corporation, Mir Telecom Ltd and Monno Ceramic Industries Ltd.

The silver trophy winners are AKM Knitwear Ltd, Four H Fashions Ltd, Kamal Yarns Ltd, Four H Dyeing & Printing Ltd, Bright seafood ltd, Janata Jute Mills Ltd, BBJ Leather Goods Limited, FB Footwear Ltd, Alin Foods Trade, Alin Food Products Ltd, BD Creation, Durable Plastics Ltd, Rangpur Metal Industries Limited, BRB Cable Industries Ltd, BSRM Steels Ltd, Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pacific Jeans Ltd, Shasha Denims Ltd, Uniglory Paper and Packaging Ltd, Bang-chung Trade & Tourism and Nihao Food Company Limited.

The bronze trophy winning companies are That’s It Sportswear Ltd, DIRD Composite Textiles Ltd, Maksons Spinning Mills Limited, Paramount Textile Ltd, BD Seafood Limited, Karim Jute Mills Ltd, Footbed Footwear Ltd, Heritage Enterprise, Habiganj Agro Limited, Classical Handmade Products, Allplast Bangladesh Ltd, Meghna Innova Rubber Company Ltd, Jeans 2000 Ltd, RM Interlinings Ltd, Zaber and Zobaer Accessorise Ltd and Bengal Poly & Paper Sack Ltd.

Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi presided over the programme where chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Commerce Ministry Tofail Ahmed, Federation of Bangladesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FBCCI) president Sheikh Fazle Fahim, Senior Secretary of Commerce Ministry Md Mofizul Islam and EPB Vice-Chairman Fatima Yasmin were present.unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here