Four more teams reach final round of Nat’l School Football


Sports Desk:

Four more district teams — Narayanganj, Sherpur, Natore and Satkhira — emerged zonal champions to qualify for the final round of the Pran Milk National School Football Championship after winning their respective zonal finals at separate venues across country on Tuesday.

Earlier on Monday, four district teams — Chattogram, Sylhet, Barisal and Nilphamari – advanced to the final round as zonal champions.

In the day’s matches, Narayanganj District crushed Shariatpur District by 7-0 goals and Sherpur beat Mymensingh by 4-2 goals at Shaheed Ahsanullah Master Stadium in Tongi, Natore defeated Naogaon by 2-1 goals at Muktijoddha Smriti Stadium in Rajshahi while hosts Satkhira beat Jhenaidah by 2-1 goals at Satkhira Stadium.unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here