BNP expels 16 more for contesting UZ polls


Staff Reporter:

BNP has expelled 16 more of its grassroots leaders for their move to contest the upcoming upazila elections violating the party’s decision.

A BNP press release signed by its assistant office secretary Taiful Islam Tipu on Wednesday said 16 party leaders in six districts — Narail, Rangpur, Chandpur, Moulvibazar, Kishoreganj and Chapainawabganj — were also stripped off their primary memberships.

They are Narail BNP vice president Ashok Kumar Kunda, assistant organising secretary Saleha Begum, Lohagara upazila general secretary Asaduzzaman, Rangpur’s Pirgachha Upazila organising secretary Farhad Hossain Anu, Chandpur Mohila Dal assistant general secretary Rebeka Sultana, Moulvibazar’s Juri Upazila member Ajibun Khanam, Barlekha Upazila publicity affairs secretary Abdul Quddus Swapan, Mohila Dal member Amena Begum Dolly, Kishoreganj Mohila Dal assistant organising secretary Asma Begum, its member Kamrunnahar Luna, Tarail Upazila vice president Abul Kashem, Nikli Upazila women affairs secretary Rekha Akhter, Bhairab Upazila Jubo Dal general secretary Al Mamun, Chapainawabganj vice president Babar Ali Biswas, Bholahat Upazila Mohila Dal members Resmatul Araj Rekha and Shahnaj Khatun.

With these fresh ones, the party has so far expelled 125 grassroots leaders over the last one month for joining the upazila elections as independent candidates breaching the party’s decision.unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here