BNP dissolves its Laxmipur unit committee


Staff Reporter:

Amid the party’s move to reorganise its grassroots, BNP on Tuesday dissolved its Laxmipur district unit committee.

A press release signed by party senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi said a convening committee of the unit will be formed by April 30 next.

After a massive debacle in the 11th parliamentary elections, BNP started reorganising its district units and associate bodies to stage a comeback in politics.

The party has already announced the full-fledged and convening committees of its different district units.

Besides, the party formed the new committees of its different associate bodies, including Doctors’ Association of Bangladesh (DAB), Agriculturalists’ Association of Bangladesh (AAB), Jatiyatabadi Matsyajibi Dal, Mohila Dal and Tanti Dal.  unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here