BNP announces list of its 206 final candidates


Staff Reporter:

BNP on Friday announced the list of its final candidates for around 206 seats for contesting the 11th parliamentary elections with the party’s election symbol ‘Sheaf of Paddy’.

Party secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir formally presented the list at a p press conference at BNP chairperson’s Gulshan office in the evening.

“We’re announcing the names of candidates for 206 seats. We’ll disclose the names 94 candidates of the 20-party, Oikyafront and that of our undecided ones tomorrow (Saturday),” he said.

Earlier in the day, Awami League announced the list of its contestants for 240 constituencies and set aside 60 seats for its alliance partners.unb


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here